Console table with craft paper top

This console table came out absolutely beautiful. I took the idea from brown paper bag flooring and applied the same techniques to the top of a console table that I did not like the top on it. I give detailed instructions on my other blog so much work writing it down twice.

Here is a list of materials that I used for this craft paper project.

 Black paint or your choice of color
sand paper to get off rough edges and loose paint
sand paper for fine sanding scuffing
mod podge
brown paper bag or craft paper torn into pieces
polyurethane (gloss)
sponge brush or your fingers like I used for gluing the paper
trim brush or your choice of brush for painting
sponge brushes for applying poly
your choice of main paint for base
some wood stain (I used red mahogany)
time and patience

One thought on “Console table with craft paper top

Leave a Reply

